Haven & Company











{July 15, 2012}   Determination even in the rain

I only have a bike for transportation right now, so I loaded up my sampling materials, including soymilk which is heavy!, into a duffle, onto my back, and … in the RAIN??

Now I’ve definitely stayed home from the gym to not ride in the rain, but this is my first contact in my new neighborhood and no way was I going to miss the opportunity I had worked so hard to get!

Turned out, I must have parted the clouds with my sunny disposition, because I made it 5 miles to my destination barely wet even as the dark sky looked like it was about to open the spigot…

Thoughts?

et cetera
